About NSRRC / Organization

Scientific Research Division

Division Head Chia-Hao Chen
Deputy Division Head Yan-Gu Lin

In addition to providing high-quality photon sources and related facilities, the goal of NSRRC is to lead innovative research programs in sub-fields of physics, chemistry, materials science and life science, etc. NSRRC has established the Scientific Research Division since 2008 to develop and perform the cutting-edge scientific research using the state-of-the-art technologies and facilities related to synchrotron radiation. The current scientific activities of this Division include the molecular science, imaging science, surfaces/thin films, condensed-matter physics, materials chemistry, materials physics, energy science, life science, medical science, neutron project and other synchrotron-applied fields. Under the Division with Division Head and Deputy Head, there are presently 6 groups with Group Leaders, Principle Investigators, Scientists, Post-doc Researchers, Research Assistants, carrying out the diverse research fields with their scientific expertise and advanced research facilities. The detailed information of personnel with research interests in each group is given in the following.

Specialist Emeritus

English NameResearch Interests
Yaw-Wen Yang Surface physical chemistry. Soft x-ray spectroscopy, surface analysis. Organic semiconducting, organic photovoltaic thin films. Photocatalysis, photochemical reduction of CO2. Ambient pressure X-ray photoelectron spectroscopy.
Chen, Chien-Te Distinguished Scientist Emeritus
Jin-Ming Chen TPS 35A and 47A beamline and endstation planning