About NSRRC / Staff Directory


Name: 楊耀文 (Yaw-Wen Yang)
EXT.: 7813
E-mail: ywyang1020@outlook.com
  • Dept. of Chemistry, National Tsing Hua University, B.S. (1978), M.S. (1980)
  • Dept. of Chemistry, University of Chicago, Ph.D. (1988)
  • NSRRC, Specialist Emeritus, 2022.05~.
  • NSRRC, Associate Scientist, 1993–2004, Scientist, 2005–2021.
  • Brookhaven National Laboratory, Chemistry Dept., Postdoc, 1992–1993.
  • University of Washington, Seattle, Dept. of Chemistry, Postdoc, 1988–1992.
  • National Tsing-Hua University, Dept. of Chemistry, Adjunct professor, 2006–2021.
  • National Chiao-Tung University, Dept. of Applied Chemistry, Adjunct associate professor, 2002–06, Professor, 2006-2007.
Endstation: Assist the planning and construction of TPS43A soft X-ray spectroscopy experimental facility.
Research Interests: Surface science, ambient pressure photoelectron spectroscopy, photocatalysis.
Selected Publications:
  • P.-S. Lin, S.-T. Chang, S.-Y. Chen, D.-A. Luh, C.-H. Wang and Y.-W. Yang, “Hydrogenation of CO2 on NiGa thin films studied by ambient pressure x-ray photoelectron spectroscopy” J. Phys. D: Appl. Phys. 54, 424004 (2021), DOI: 10.1088/1361-6463/ac1370.
  • W.-C. Wang, S.-Y. Chen, Y.-W. Yang, C.-S. Hsu and K. Tajima, “Face-on reorientation of π-conjugated polymers in thin films by surface-segregated monolayers”, J. Mater. Chem. A, 8, 6268 (2020), DOI: 10.1039/D0TA00030B.
  • C.-H. Wang, S.-T. Chang, S.-Y. Chen and Y.-W. Yang, “New ambient pressure X-ray photoelectron spectroscopy endstation at Taiwan light source”, AIP Conf. Proc. 2054, 040012 (2019), DOI: 10.1063/1.5084613.
  • C. Tsao, P.-T. Yu, C.-H. Lo, C.-K. Chang, C.-H. Wang, Y.-W. Yang, and J. C.-C. Chan, “Anhydrous amorphous calcium carbonate (ACC) is structurally different from the transient phase of biogenic ACC”, Chem. Commun. 55, 6946 (2019), DOI: 10.1039/C9CC00518H.
  • J.-Y. Jhuang, S.-H. Lee, S.-W. Chen, Y.-H. Chen, Y.-J. Chen, J.-L. Lin, C.-H. Wang, and Y.-W. Yang, “Adsorption and Reaction Pathways of 1H-Pyrazole on Cu(100) and O/Cu(100)”, J. Phys. Chem. 122, 6195 (2018), DOI: 10.1021/acs.jpcc.8b00042.
  • C.-M. Tsai, N. Mohanta, C.-Y. Wang, Y.-P. Lin, Y.-W. Yang, C.-L. Wang, C.-H. Hung, and E. W.-G. Diau, “Formation of Stable Tin Perovskites Co-crystallized with Three Halides for Carbon-Based Mesoscopic Lead-Free Perovskite Solar Cells”, Angew. Chem. 129, 14007 (2017), DOI: 10.1002/ange.201707037.
  • C.-M. Tsai, H.-P. Wu, S.-T. Chang, C.-F. Huang, C.-H. Wang, S. Narra, Y.-W. Yang, C.-L. Wang, C.-H. Hung, E.W.-G. Diau, “Role of Tin Chloride in Tin-Rich Mixed-Halide Perovskites Applied as Mesoscopic Solar Cells with a Carbon Counter Electrode”, ACS Energy Let. 1, 1086 (2016), DOI: 10.1021/acsenergylett.6b00514.
  • C.-H. Wang, C.-W. Su, S. W. Chan, L.-J. Fan, M.-C. Chen and Y.-W. Yang, “Damaging Effect of Hot Metal Atoms on Organic Semiconducting Films during Top Contact Formation”, J. Phys. Chem. C 119 14593 (2015). DOI: 10.1021/jp5119647.