About NSRRC / Organization

Experimental Facility Division > X-ray Scattering Group

This group features in developments of X-ray diffraction and scattering in instruments, promotion, user assistance, and structural research. The application fields include condensed matter, crystal and liquid crystal materials, soft matter, colloidal particles, polymer, and non-crystalline biomacromolecules.

English NameJob Responsibilities
Chun-Yu Chen
  • Beamline maintenance and user support for TPS 25A Coherent X-ray Scattering
  • Optical design for hard X-ray beamline
Jey-Jau Lee
  • BL17A Beamline Spoken person
Jhih-Min Lin
  • TPS-25A Coherent X-ray Scattering
Lai-Chin Wu
  • Construction of micro-crystal X-ray diffraction beamline, TPS 15A
  • Maintenance of BL17A, TLS
Yi-Wei Tsai
  • Beamline maintenance and user support for TPS 25A
Yu-Shan Huang
  • Division Head of Experimental Facility Division
  • Design and construction of X-ray beamline
  • Development of advanced experimental techniques
Po-Chia Huang
  • Photoelectrochemistry
  • Surface engineering
  • 2-D Materials
Grosjen Arnaud Jerone
Yen-Fa Liao
* Group Leader