News / In Focus

Ta-You Wu Memorial Award, 2022
Congratulations to NSRRC Users, Hsin-Jay Wu, Jan-Chi Yang, Chu-Chen Chueh and Heng-Liang Wu for Winning the 2022 Ta-You Wu Memorial Award
The National Science and Technology Council (NSTC) recently announced the awardees of the 2022 Ta-You Wu Memorial Award. There are four NSRRC users among them: Profs. Hsin-Jay Wu, Jan-Chi Yang, Chu-Chen Chueh and Dr. Heng-Liang Wu.

Prof. Wu, an associate professor in Materials Science and Engineering of National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University specializes in thermoelectric materials, energy materials, phase diagram determination, and metallurgical thermodynamics.  Prof. Yang, an associate professor in Physics of National Cheng Kung University is a member of the NSRRC User Executive Committee (UEC); his research interests include complex oxide heterostructures, superlattices, interfaces for next-generation applications, and optical control of strongly correlated phenomena. Prof. Chueh, an associate professor in Chemical Engineering of National Taiwan University, focuses his studies on the exploitation of solution processable organic/organic-inorganic hybrid semiconductors and the investigation of their structure-property relationship and associated opto-physical properties. Dr. Heng-Liang Wu from the Center for Condensed Matter Sciences of National Taiwan University has expertise in surface enhanced Raman/Infrared spectroscopy, electrochemical scanning probe microscopy and energy storage systems; currently he is the Chair of the NSRRC User Executive Committee.

In memory of Prof. Ta-You Wu, who made great contributions to science research and technology development, the NSTC has established the “Ta-You Wu Memorial Award” for cultivating and rewarding young scientists, as well as encouraging them to devote themselves to long-term academic research and to continuously enhance their academic performance.