About NSRRC / Organization

Light Source Division > Power Supply Group

The main tasks of power supply group are maintenance, research and development on the National Synchrotron Radiation acceleration facility. It includes both AC and DC power supplies of the booster ring, transport line power supply and DC power supplies in two storage rings for Taiwan Light Source and Taiwan Photon Source accelerators.

The ripple and stability of output current for either AC or DC power supplies are required in the ppm class, which is much less than the industrial power supply (0.1%). In addition to regular maintenance and unexpected accident events, the colleagues in this group are more committed to high-precision, high reproducibility, high-power power supply and full-digital development, with a view to increase the stability of the electron beam to meet the user's light source requirements.

The Taiwan Photon Source accelerator was commissioned in 2016 and was released to users. There are about 2000 power supplies to serve this accelerator; therefore the stability of the power supplies is very important. A corrector magnet power supply is designed by the power group and manufactured by the Industrial Technology Research Institute (ITRI) manufacturing. In storage ring, quadrupole magnet power supplies are manufactured by a domestic manufacturer, Choma Electronics Co., Ltd., with Power Supply Group’s technological guidance. Both power supply current output’s ripple and stability are fulfilled the requirements of Taiwan's Photon Source specifications.

The short-term goal of the power supply group is to modify or enhance the current output quality and performance. A new architecture of power conversion will be proposed to increase the efficiency of the bipolar, quadrupole, Sextupole and correction power supplies and to increase their stabilities. Moreover, the long-term goal is to establish a high-precision, high reproducibility and high conversion power supply power reactor. The vision of power supply group is to establish a full-digital power supplies domestically to enhance both research and development and measurement capabilities.

In 2016, NSRRC started to build the green infrastructure by using solar energy. The power group has been joining the research work on the maximum solar MPPT tracking and the research on power conversion by soft switching. The objective is to achieve the maximum solar power output and conversion output.

The main tasks of the power supply group:

Mission:

  1. Taiwan light source power supply maintenance and performance improvement.
  2. Taiwan photon source power supply maintenance and performance improvement.

R & D:

  1. Particle accelerator power system research and development
  2. Proton accelerator power system research and development
  3. Magnet power supply design and development
  4. Power Electronics Research
  5. Full-digital power supply development
  6. Solar maximum power tracking method
  7. Solar energy output conversion technology
English NameJob Responsibilities
Kuo-Bin Liu*
  • Maintenance of dipole、Quadrupole 、Sextupole and correction magnet power supplies of TLS storage ring.
  • Maintenance of dipole、Quadrupole 、Sextupole and correction magnet power supplies of TLS booster ring.
  • Maintenance of dipole、Quadrupole 、Sextupole and correction magnet power supplies of TPS storage ring.
  • Maintenance of dipole、Quadrupole 、Sextupole and correction magnet power supplies of TPS booster ring.
  • Improvement of TPS and TLS power supply system.
Bao-Sheng Wang
  • Booster Ring DA/AC Power Supply System Superconducting Magnet Power Supply System(SWLS,SW6,IASW)
Chen-Yao Liu
  • Efficient maintenance of the storage ring and booster ring power supplies system.
  • Improving the performance of the storage ring and booster ring power supplies system.
  • TPS Power Supply maintain and upgrade.
  • Development the power electronics techniques for use of power group.
Jhao-Cyuan Huang
  • Maintenance of the correction magnet power supplies of storage ring
Yong Seng Wong
  • Maintenance of dipole、Quadrupole 、Sextupole and correction magnet power supplies of storage ring
  • Maintenance of dipole、Quadrupole 、Sextupole and correction magnet power supplies of transport line
  • Development the power electronics techniques for use of power group
* Group Leader

中心簡介 / 組織

光源組 > 電源小組

國家同步輻射研究中心電源小組主要的工作包括台灣光源(Taiwan Light Source)及台灣光子源(Taiwan Photon Source)兩座加速器的增能環交流與直流電源、傳輸線電源與儲存環的直流電源供應器的維護與研發。

本中心所使用的電源供應器的電流輸出無論是交流或是直流其漣波與穩定度要求均在百萬分之十以內,這是一般工業級(仟分之一)電源供應器所無法達成的。除了定期與突發性的維護工作外,本小組同仁更致力於高精度、高重現率、高功率電源器和全數位化的研製,以期將電子束的穩定度逐年提昇,以符合用戶對光源穩定性逐年的要求。

台灣光子源(Taiwan Photon Source)加速器於2016年試車完畢並開放給用戶使用,其所用運轉的電源供應器約為一千五百部,因此對於電源供應器的穩定度要求甚高。其中修正磁鐵電源供應器是電源小組自行設計並委托工業技術研究院生產製造;儲存環四極磁鐵電源供應器是委託並與國內廠商致茂電子股份有限公司技術交流所設計生產製造,以上所提之兩種電源供應器的電流輸出其漣波與穩定度要求皆符合台灣光子源的規格。

電源小組短期的目標是修正或提昇電流輸出品質及性能與功率轉換新架構的發展,將使二極、四極、六極和修正磁鐵電源供應器的效率提高並逐年將穩定度提高。長期的目標是建立高穩度、高精度、高重現性和高轉換功率電源供應器並且在國內逐步建立全數位化的電源供應器為目標的研發與量測能力。

2016年本中心開始佈建太陽能之綠能建設,電源小組加入太陽能最大功率之追蹤及以柔性切換的電力轉換的研究工作,以期待達到太陽能的最大功率與轉換輸出的成果。

電源小組主要的工作:

任務:

  1. 台灣光源之電源供應器的維護與性能提昇
  2. 台灣光子源之電源供應器的維護與性能提昇

研發:

  1. 粒子加速器電源系統的研究與開發
  2. 質子加速器電源系統的研究與開發
  3. 磁鐵電源供應器的設計與開發
  4. 電力電子研究
  5. 全數位化之電源供應器的開發
  6. 太陽能最大功率追蹤方法
  7. 太陽能輸出能源的轉換技術
中文名字工作職掌
劉國賓*
  • 儲存環二、四、六極和修正磁鐵電源供應器維護
  • 增能環二、四極磁鐵電源供應器維護
  • 傳輸線段二、四極和修正磁鐵電源供應器維護
王寶勝
  • 協助維護增能環DC/AC 電源供應系統
  • 協助維護超導計劃電源供應器系統(SWLS,SW6,IASW)
  • 協助維護修正磁鐵電源供應器
柳振堯
  • 維護儲存環電源供應器與增能環電源供應器系統
  • 改善儲存環電源供應器與增能環電源供應器系統
  • TPS 磁鐵電源供應器維護及改善
  • 發展及研究電力電子技術
黃永信
  • 儲存環二、四、六極和修正磁鐵電源供應器維護
  • 傳輸線段二、四極和修正磁鐵電源供應器維護
  • 發展及研究電力電子技術
黃昭銓
  • 修正磁鐵電源供應器維護
* 為主管